Slacker Update

Since I got back from Europe I’ve been so slack – I admit it.  I had a few days of food slacking, but I’m back on track with my food and my exercise now, so things are looking up!

I have set some new goals for myself – I want to get a couple of fitness certifications this year both for the general feeling of badassery, as well as to help me stay on track with my fitness goals.  Training for a cert with a defined timeline will keep me focused – having a clear goal usually works best for me.

I”m excited, but also intimidated.  I do worry that my body won’t be able to do what I want it to, but I’m excited at the possibility of pushing to see if I can do it.

I’m going to get back into my blogging for the next few weeks until my next trip – I want to stay focused the next couple of weeks to jumpstart my progress which has stagnated since I got back from my trip.

Happy Memorial Day!

Leave a Reply

