700 Calories from 1 hour of Spin

The SnowJam is over and I popped into noon spin class to burn off some of the food I’ve been eating the past couple of snowbound days.

Still a bit sore from the kettlebells, but it felt good!

DOMS Water Retention Update: My weight fluctuated 4 lbs since Monday. As my body healed from the previous 7 straight days of training, my weight went back down to what it should be as of my last weigh-in. My common sense told me I couldn’t gain 4 lbs in one day unless it was water weight, but it’s good to know for sure that’s what caused it. Word to the wise if anyone comes across this- particularly after a tough training period. Continue to eat normally, HYDRATE and let your body repair itself.

Leave a Reply

