Kettlebells!

All day workshop today – it was tough but good! No joke -I literally passed out at 8pm exhausted. Literally have not been that worn out in a while. Glad to back and looking forward to adding it back into my training routine.

Since I’m splitting between my full gym and the KB gym scheduling will be tricky, but just means that some days I’ll have a morning and afternoon workout instead of doing it all at once, but that should be fine.

Just feels good to have a plan in place -not just physically, but mentally the confidence I have knowing I’m doing something about it. When I look in the mirror and don’t like what I see about my body, I can pick myself knowing that I’m actively working to improve it. Before when that happened, I would just get even more bummed when all I could do is catalog the doughnuts or cake I’d eaten.

Confidence is king!

Leave a Reply

