My New Shoes!

I guess you could say I definitely caught the spin bug.  Today was first class clipping into the pedals with my snazzy new cycling shoes.  45+ minutes, 600+ calories and a lot of sweat later (followed by a bit of time in the steam room), my muscles feel deliciously exhausted, and I feel accomplished as all get out!

I was so hesitant to go back to spin because the few times I’d taken it before I was not a fan, but I’m so glad that a random conversation at the gym with another person encouraged me to take a shot at it again.

The morning class was moderately attended this morning, but I’m so glad I went.  No gym yesterday and I tried not to go crazy Christmas day with the food, but I also didn’t worry about it too much.  I definitely ate well into my “maintenance” calorie range, which is super high, but I don’t feel it was out of control either. 

Now it’s back to my routine and I must say it feels GOOD!  Rest days are good and very necessary, but solid workout days feel even better!

Hope everyone is having a great holiday!

Leave a Reply

