Fitness Tracker

It’s satisfying to look back at my workouts and see how much I’ve done. It makes me want to fill in more of those boxes every week!

I went to my first spin class in YEARS on Friday. The instructor was EXTREMELY helpful and encouraging and there were only a handful of people in class that day so it was such a great experience to get back I to spin.

If you’re nervous about your first class because spin looks so intense, DON’T BE! Go 15-20 minutes early and ask the instructor for help getting set up. Just a quick adjustment of the seat and handlebars and you’re ready to go! You don’t have to have the padded shorts or clip-in cycling shoes. Your regular workout gear and shoes will do. If you like it -it is suggested you get the shoes, but only if you want to. Otherwise, just use a bike that has the toe cages and go for it!

Your rear will be sore, but it’s tolerable and gets better. I went to my second class today and used a gel cycle seat cover- it definitely helped some. My body is still adjusting, but I burned 500 calories in today’s class and I still have more room to push myself harder as it relates to my resistance and stamina.

Spin has officially been added to my workout rotation!

Track my fitness schedule here!

Leave a Reply

