People who are unable to motivate themselves must be content with mediocrity, no matter how impressive their other talents.

Andrew Carnegie

Motivation & Results!

I’m back and glad to be home!  The two weeks at the resort gave me a good jumpstart on my health and fitness goals.

The results? After two weeks, I lost 8lbs and 8 inches total!  Not bad for a start.

So now I’m back home doing it on my own as of today.  I have to admit that I woke up this morning looking for excuses to avoid the gym but then my daily Fit Quote (see above) popped up today and I took it as a sign.  Aptly timed!  So I hustled into the circuit cardio/strength class at my gym and got to it.  It was a great workout and I’m so glad I did.  Plus I got back to the steam room after class and that is always a treat in itself!

After working out, I made a trip to Whole foods to do some healthy shopping, and now I’m planning my schedule for the rest of week’s meals and workouts.  I love planning!

So here it goes!  Week one on my own and I’m motivated.

I am not content with mediocrity!

Check out my progress on my tracker page

The Fit Empress Blog – My journey to fitness in mind, body & spirit

Leave a Reply

